NMSU seeks to improve the University System, across the board, for faculty, staff, students, alumni, donors, stakeholders, and prospective students and their families. Cooperation throughout the NMSU system will be exemplary for university systems across the nation through efficient, effective, and empowering operations that align with our strategic goals.

Objectives

4.1. Be a recognized leader in valuing the inclusion of diverse participants and in recognizing diversity as an asset among minority-serving, land-grant, and space-grant institutions

4.2 Cultivate faculty and staff excellence

4.3 Establish operational excellence through a metric-driven, service-oriented approach

4.4 Identify grand challenges and mobilize the University system to execute effective solutions

4.5 Establish strategic alignment with the NMSU Foundation to raise, manage, and steward private resources in support of the NMSU system

 

 

Priorities

PrioritiesCentralized InitiativesExamples at Unit Level
Improve business and operational practices and processes to achieve a culture of service and excellenceMap current processes and reduce steps, approvals to better meet user needs and improve process timeliness and accuracyUse Lean process improvement methods at College/Unit levels for local level improvements
Improve staff, faculty and student diversity, inclusion and engagementUnderstand current level of system-wide support, and develop a more integrated plan to implementUse diversity plan and best practices for hiring and retention

KPIs with Current Measures

8. PERSONAL ASSETS

9. RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT

10. BUDGET ALIGNMENT & PRODUCTUVUTY


Goal Champions

Andy Burke, Senior Vice President of Administration and Finance
Ruth Johnston, Strategic Chief Financial Officer

Goal 4 - Team Members

First NameLast NameTitleAffiliation email
Andy BurkeSenior Vice PresidentOffice of Administration and Financeaburke@nmsu.edu
RuthJohnstonStrategic Chief Financial OfficerOffice of the Chancellorruthj@nmsu.edu
KellyBrookVice President for Administration & FinanceDona Ana Community Collegekebrooks@nmsu.edu
GenaJonesAssistant Vice PresidentHuman Resource Servicesgenaj@nmsu.edu
GregFantAssociate Vice President & Deputy ProvostOffice of the Provostgfant@nmsu.edu
Kathy BrookAssociate DeanCollege of Businesskbrook@nmsu.edu
BraunCartwrightChief Operating OfficerAthleticsbraunc@nmsu.edu
Pat ChavezDirectorFacilities and Servicespchavez@nmsu.edu
KatrinaDoolittleExecutive DirectorEnvironmental Health Safety & Risk Managementkadoolit@nmsu.edu
NormaGrijalvaChief Info OfficerICTnorma@nmsu.edu
MelinaBurnsideVice PresidentASNMSUasnmsuvp@nmsu.edu
RenayScottVice President for Student SuccessStudent Success & Enrollment Managementrmscott@nmsu.edu
LauraBoucheronAssociate ProfessorKlipsch School of Electrical and Computer Engineeringlboucher@nmsu.edu
SoniaWhiteChairEmployee Councilsshaffar@nmsu.edu