Student success across the NMSU system is driven by a commitment to learning, degree completion, and career attainment enriched by our research and outreach enterprise.  Our students are served by our culture of inclusivity and educational delivery that meets student needs and includes online and hands-on learning. Recognizing the diverse backgrounds of students across the system, NMSU provides a supportive environment for students to become a part of, and contribute to, the campus community, the state, the country, and the world.

Objectives

1.1.Diversify, optimize, and increase system-wide enrollment

1.2 Increase student learning, retention, and degree attainment

1.3 Develop a culture of “Aggie Life” reflected by high student engagement through participation and learning in co-curricular experiences

1.4 Strengthen Career Pathways through service-learning, experiential learning and research engagement.

1.5 Elevate graduate education

1.6 Offer a portfolio of engaging, relevant, and accessible academic programs that are tightly integrated with efforts related to research, service, and outreach.

 

Priorities

PrioritiesCentral ActivitiesUnit ActivitiesLeading Indicators
1.1.1 Create Targeted Enrollment InitiativesImplement SLATEDevelop a recruitment plan for MexicoApply, admit, attend orientation, enroll
1.2.1 Develop System-wide Advising PracticesImplement NavigateIdentify academic milestones# of employees with appointment scheduling, # of students downloaded APP
1.3.2 Develop Robust Experiential LearningCreate an Office of Experiential LearningExpand service learning opportunities on campus# of opportunities available, # of students engaged
1.1.3 Leverage system-wide outreach programs Develop early admission opportunities Implement 4-H pathways program # of freshman with early admission, yield rate from 9 th to 10 th grade

KPIs with Current Measures


Goal Champions

Renay Scott, Vice President for Student Success
Luis Cifuentes, Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

Goal 1 - Team Members

First NameLast NameTitleAffiliationemail
RenayScottVice President for Student SuccessStudent Success & Enrollment Managementrmscott@nmsu.edu
LuisCifuentesVice President of Research and Graduate School Dean Office of the Vice President of Research lacifuen@nmsu.edu
EnricoPontelliDean of the College of Arts and SciencesCollege of Arts & Sciencesepontell@nmsu.edu
SteveStochajInterim Department HeadKilpsch School of Electrical Computer Engineeringsstochaj@nmsu.edu
CarolFlinchbaughAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Management cflinch@nmsu.edu
Don ConnerAssociate DeanCollege of Agriculture, Consumer and Environmental Sciencedeconner@nmsu.edu
LuisVazquezAssociate Vice President for Research and Graduate StudiesOffice of the Vice President of Research lvazquez@nmsu.edu
SteveBettnerAssistant Vice PresidentAuxiliary Servicessbettner@nmsu.edu
EvanConnerPresidentASNMSUpresident@nmsu.edu
DavidSmithDirector of AssessmentAccreditation, Outcomes & Academic Planningdavsmith@nmsu.edu
Melody Munson-McGeeChief of StaffOffice of the Presidentmmunsonm@nmsu.edu
JohnCampbellCollege Assistant ProfessorDepartment of Animal & Range Sciencesjwcamp@nmsu.edu
MonicaTorresPresidentDona Ana Community Collegemftorres@nmsu.edu
AnnCoombes GoodmanDean of StudentsStudent Lifeanng@nmsu.edu